Hingham Primary School

Nurture - Learn - Achieve

Home Page

Hingham Primary School

Nurture - Learn - Achieve

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.


What is a school governor?


School governors are volunteers who help to run the school. Most schools work with a group of school governors - together they’re called the 'governing body'. They’re involved in decisions about all aspects of managing the school – such as running buildings and budgets, supporting staff and setting standards of school discipline.

Governors also help to make big decisions about the school’s long-term goals. They support headteachers, but also ask questions and make sure the headteacher is taking the school in the right direction.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.


To find out more about being a governor click here


Belinda Robison - Chair of governors, Safeguarding governor

Co-opted governor



Hannah Elburn - Vision link governor

Parent Governor



Vickie Newrick - Headteacher

Headteacher governor


Also a Director of Evolution Academy Trust


Jade Gooch - Deputy head (maternity leave)



Kate Quentin-Hicks - SEND link governor

Parent governor



Catherine Morrison - Pupil Premium link governor

Co-opted governor



Sarah Sayers - Attendance link

Parent governor



Sophie Key-Smith - Vice Chair

Parent governor



Rev Sally Wallace-Jones

Co-opted Governor



Louise Spencer - SENCO and Acting Deputy head




Fiona Johnston

Clerk to the governors




We have 2 committees that feed into the full governing body:


Learning, Teaching and Achievement

  • Sophie Key-Smith - Chair
  • Jade Gooch (maternity leave)
  • Vickie Newrick
  • Hannah Elburn
  • Catherine Morrison
  • Kate Quentin-Hicks


Finance, Personnel and Premises

  • Hannah Elburn - Chair
  • Sarah Sayers
  • Kate Quentin-Hicks
  • Belinda Robison
  • Cathy De Micco (Clerk to the committee - non governor)
  • Vickie Newrick

Impact Statement 2017 2018